The Sunshine Award

Thank you to Leah from Life as a Homeschooled Teen for nominating me for the Sunshine Award! It took me a while to get around to doing this but I’ve had quite a busy week!

The Rulesaward31-1

  • Thank & link the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions asked by them.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers.
  • Give your nominees 11 new questions to answer.

My Answers

  1. If you could do anything right now, what would you be doing?
    I would be hiking into the Grand Canyon! I went to Arizona with my family last year and that’s one thing I really want to do someday.
  2. If you could be any animal, what animal would you be?
    I would definitely be a horse. I’m already half horse, so it wouldn’t be so big a stretch. ;)
  3. What do you like most about blogging?
    I love that, by blogging, I’m always learning something new about myself and pushing myself to be the best version of myself that I can be. It lets me see myself as others probably see me, and I think it’s really interesting.
  4. What is your favorite quote?
    “In riding a horse, we borrow freedom.” -Unknown
  5. What is your favorite day of the year?
    I don’t really have a favourite day of the year, but if I had to choose, it would probably be October 5. :)
  6. What is one book that you would recommend to others?
    I really liked the Divergent series. I know that’s not one book, but I haven’t read much besides series recently!
  7. Coffee or Tea?
    Neither one. Caffeine and I are not a good mix.
  8. If you could only travel by sea or by air, which would you pick?
    Hmmm, that’s a tough one. I guess I would have to choose air. There’s something surprisingly fun about flying. (Even though I, yes, was the one who refused to get on an airplane until last year when I finally did).
  9. What type of music do you listen to the most?
    Mostly pop, but I listen to a little bit of everything.
  10. Do you have any hidden talents?
    I learn surprisingly fast. Oh, and I’m really good at math, especially calculus.
  11. Do you have any plans for the summer?
    I have a few things planned. ;) I’m going on my usual weekend August trip, and in June I’m hoping to go to the USA.

I Nominate:

  1. The Shameful Sheep
  2. Charlii and Meg
  3. The World According to an Introvert
  4. Mixolydian Musings

I don’t know who else to nominate who hasn’t already been nominated, so if you want to be nominated, comment and I’ll add you, or just go ahead and do it. :) And if you don’t want to do it, that’s okay too.

My Questions for you:

  1. If you were to learn a new language, which one would you choose?
  2. What’s your favourite dessert?
  3. Computer or laptop?
  4. Where is your “happy place”?
  5. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
  6. What was the last movie you watched? Did you like it?
  7. Describe your dream vacation in one sentence.
  8. What are your plans for the summer?
  9. What is your favourite colour?
  10. What is something really stupid that you’ve done in your life?
  11. What is something that not many people know about you?

Good luck and have fun! :)

Leave a Reply

