Our Story

What is a hody pody? That would be me. I’m Hody Pody, and this is the Hody Pody’s blog of thoughts. My real name is Hannah, but you can call me Hody, or Hannah, or any variation of anything you can come up with!

“Hody Pody” began as a nickname when my brother and I came up with funny dumb names for each other about 10 years ago. These nicknames evolved over the years; at some point I was “Hapado,” at another it was “Hodalin,” then one day he called me “Hody Pody” and that one kind of stuck! (He is now Mr. Potalo, in case you’re curious.)

In my blog, I write about my life, the way I feel, the struggles I face and the joys I encounter, and I hope that somewhere along the way you will find a piece of it that relates to you and inspires you in some way.

If you want a bit more information about me, I’m a twenty-ish year old girl who exists somewhere in the countryside of Canada. I was homeschooled through middle and high school, then took a year at university, and have now been working as a cashier/supervisor for the last three years. My hobbies include photography, videography, writing, and music. I have been writing both journals and stories ever since I can remember, and to this day I still keep track of important life events in my journal. I am always looking to try something new and I love exploring new places and traveling. I’ve also been obsessed with horses since I was about 7, started taking riding lessons in 2005 (when I was 9), got my own horse in August 2010, and had my own barn—Shale Ridge—built in our backyard in fall 2014. I mostly ride western, though I took some jumping lessons last year, and sometimes we go bareback and bridleless.

My family and I go on many adventures together. That would be me, my brother Mal, and our parents. We are very close and it’s great that for every video I make and every story I tell, I have between two and four perspectives to work with!

Of course, we have some furry family members as well. Currently, there is my horse, Destiny (she is a purebred bay Arabian mare, born 2005), Lexi (tricolor Border Collie/Aussie mix), Jaffa (calico female cat), and Sydney (dilute calico tabby female cat). I also board another horse, a chestnut Quarter Horse named Molly, during the winter. You can read more about them all in my blog or on their page!

I hope you will follow me on my writing journey! You can also find me on the following social media platforms.

YouTube: HannahDestiny27
Facebook: HannahDestiny27
Instagram: HannahDestiny27
Instagram2: thehodypody (more photos)
Instagram3: baAswadAmeera (Destiny)
Twitter: HannahDestiny27
Pinterest: HannahDestiny27
Deviantart: Dawn Shadow Photography


3 comments

  1. Pingback: Four Fact Survey – Life as a Homeschooled Teen


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s