Hannah and Social Media

My name is Hannah. I’m a 20 year old crazy Canadian girl who happens to have a passion for horses and all things country. My hobbies include photography, videography, writing, music, and driving ATVs. I do a little bit of everything: mountain biking, swimming, running, hiking, mountain climbing, off roading, exploring new trails, skiing, snowboarding, and “extreme sledding” which my brother and I have made quite famous in my family; I sing, play a little bit of piano and am learning to play guitar; and much more. I love finding things that nobody else would even think of trying and doing them (and, of course, videotaping it). I own one horse (Destiny) and am the part-owner of two cats (Cinnamon and Cuddles). I have been riding since 2005 and mostly ride western, but bareback and bridleless is my favourite! I am also very interested in liberty training (hence the ‘bridleless’ riding I mentioned).

“I love taking something that most people wouldn’t look twice at and making it appear beautiful.”–friend of mine.

I am definitely a tomboy and not afraid to get my hands dirty.
Maybe slightly addicted to Mountain Dew? ;)

I was homeschooled through middle and high school, then completed one year at university (and did quite well, I suppose). Following that, I decided to take some time off from school to decide what to do with my life. I worked at a local library for a few months and then part-time as a pharmacy assistant for three more months. Now I’m trying to figure out what I can imagine doing for the rest of my life, hopefully something that will also allow me time to work on the things I love: writing, photography, videography, and anything else I decide sounds fun. :) In the meantime, I’m also working as a cashier at a nearby grocery store. I am naturally very creative and my family (my brother and parents) is also very good at thinking up crazy little things I can do or write about, which helps a lot; many of their ideas and insights will likely appear in my posts and (on YouTube) videos, and I am very thankful for their suggestions.

In October 2014, my barn, Shale Ridge Ranch, was built. Destiny was alone here for a while, but starting winter 2015-2016 we also boarded a sorrel Quarter Horse mare named Molly. Look forward to updates on that and other upcoming projects!

I sometimes wonder who I am. But then I look in the mirror and I realize that that is who I am. I am the girl who doesn’t want to be like anybody else, who strives to fill her life with things that most people wouldn’t even dare to dream about. I am the quiet thoughtful one who also has the reckless nature of a country girl who knows how to have fun. And I realize that is exactly who I want to be. Because that’s me. I am forming my own path in life that only I can follow.

Feel free to follow/friend me on the following.

YouTube: HannahDestiny27
Facebook: HannahDestiny27
Twitter: HannahDestiny27
Instagram: HannahDestiny27
Pinterest: HannahDestiny27
Deviantart: Dawn Shadow Photography


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s