Broken but special

My family is where I gain my inspiration for blogging. We always seem to find a way to look on the bright side of every situation. I don’t know where I would be without them. They make my life what it is. :)

Last weekend, there was a cake auction in my village and my brother made a fancy “orange pop” cake for it. Unfortunately, on the drive over, the cake cracked in the middle and a piece fell off. My brother wrote on the auction sheet, “Broken but special,” which I think made a couple of other people bid on it. Poor cake – but it’s a nice story!

Here are a couple of other photos from the weekend!

3 comments


Leave a Reply

