Power’s Out

My power went out yesterday, for no obvious reason. I had just filled the sink to wash my cat’s dishes and put some chicken strips in the oven when it went out. I had to wash and carefully rinse the dishes, and then my dad helped me cook my chicken strips on the barbecue. I watched the horses over the rail of the deck while I waited.

I then spent the afternoon playing games on my laptop (thank goodness I got a new one, the batteries actually hold a charge!) and eating the candy I bought at Bulk Barn last week, until my dad lent me some of his data on my phone. Then he, my mom, Mal, and I all sat in the living room snapchatting each other random funny stuff until the power finally came back on. That’s what happens at my house when the power goes out. xD

I also got a new sweater yesterday, so I wore that to the barn today. The horses are doing really well. They wait patiently by the fence every morning now for me to let them out on the grass. Destiny’s pretty much done shedding, but Molly’s still a bit fluffy. I’ve been brushing her every day, but no matter how much I do there’s always still hair! They both look really good though. :)

Have you guys seen the “dedotated wam” video? (If you’ve seen it, you probably know what I’m talking about.) My brother and I have been laughing at that phrase for days. It actually sounds so much like something we would say just for fun! I tried to find a good copy of the video to link to on YouTube, but I couldn’t find one. It’s funny because the first time he showed me the video, it took me a second, but I understood what the guy meant the first time he said it. I don’t know if that means I’m crazy or just good at figuring out what people are trying to say. Or maybe I’ve just spent too much time talking to Mal about computer stuff. I don’t know. xD

Leave a Reply

