Guess What?

So, I got called ‘ma’am’ yesterday. It made me feel old. But everyone seems to think I’m 14 (or 12 or 10) so I guess that’s a good sign? xD

Anyway, here was my conversation with Mal from yesterday morning. Before I post it, I should mention that he and I purposefully use horrid spelling and grammar when we text each other, just for fun (which actually makes no sense because it takes longer to text that out and prevent it from autocorrecting than it does to just write in normal proper English), and his nickname for me is “Hody Pody.” And he also calls me a scrub (which is a fond insult, I suppose). Don’t ask me about the bagel part lol. I wrote it out in slightly more understandable terms than the original conversation.

I texted him just before I went back to work at 11:15 after my break.

Me: Duuuuuuude guess what?
Mal: What?
Mal: DON’T KEEP ME IN SUSPENSE YOU SCRUB.
Mal: Why you a bagel?
Mal: Why you do this?

I was off work at 1:00, and I went downstairs to get my stuff and checked my phone. I literally laughed out loud when I saw what he had texted me while I was working. xD

Me: Lololololol
Me: Maybe I’ll never tell you.

Then I started driving home, so I couldn’t text him for the next 20 minutes. xD

Mal: YES YOU MUST.
Mal: YOU BAGEL
Mal: WHAT IS IT HODY TOADY?
Mal: TOADY CHODES WHY YOU DO THIS?
Mal: WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY?
Me: Lololololol
Mal: I’ll eat all your chocolate.
Me: You wouldn’t.
Mal: I would.

I laughed so hard. It was hilarious. xD The actual text messages are below, in case you want to see the original version of the conversation. Lol.

Leave a Reply

