Easter Weekend

I had a great weekend, and I hope you did too! Mine was filled with fun times, chocolate, and sunshine… well, more or less sunshine. Lol!

On Friday, I went for a walk and ended up at the beach. While Jacob and I sat there, reminiscing about past fun times, a truck arrived. It was a family with three kids. They brought pizza to eat while they were waiting for the tide to come in so they could fish. I don’t know why, but it reminded me of the fun afternoons I’ve always had with my family. It looked like the kind of thing we would have done when Mal and I were that age. :) It made me smile to think of all the things we used to do when we were younger. We were always walking, biking, and exploring new places. Some things never change!

Friday night, my mom, dad, aunt “Titi”, uncle Brandon, Jacob, Mal, and I went for a walk on the beach. Naturally, I somehow became up to my ankles in mud trying to follow Mal and Jacob up a cliff and had to backtrack to go around the mud. That’s just the way the story goes when I’m there! The sunset was lovely and yes, of course I took some pictures of it. xD

When I came home from work on Saturday, we ate pizza and garlic bread at my nan’s house. Then we got Mal’s dirtbike running (after putting the battery back in it and replacing a fuse), drove the bikes to the beach and had a fire. It was cold though, so we didn’t stay there too long. The drive wasn’t bad (well, I mean, I was wearing two pairs of mittens, two sweaters, and a winter coat, so how could I possibly be cold?), just sitting on the beach was because the wind was constantly at us. It was still fun though!

On Sunday, we mostly spent the day watching various movies, and I made my semi-famous fudge. :p It tastes like summer.

We took advantage of the after-Easter chocolate sales on Monday, and I bought more chocolate than I should have. Then I got some more on Tuesday (I should not be allowed to work at a grocery store), and, well, here’s the result of that:

weekend04-01

I love Easter. :3

How was your Easter weekend? Did you do anything fun? :)

Leave a Reply

