It’s getting warmer!

The last few days have been absolutely beautiful. Summer is well on its way! I love the spring when it starts getting nicer out; it’s the perfect time to go for walks and to go exploring. Friday morning was hot and sunny, and Jacob and I went to one of my favourite places in town: a little pond a short walk alongside some train tracks. It was so peaceful and quiet, a perfect start to the day before I had to go to work later in the afternoon. :)

There’s still ice on the water, but it’s melting and it was warm enough that I had to take off my sweater! We sat on the grass next to the water for a few minutes, and I was tempted to dip my feet in it, but I ran my hand through it and it was still a little chilly so I decided not to. Not yet anyway. xD Maybe in a month…

I was also driving down a dirt road recently, and I slightly bottomed out on a small lump of what I thought was melting snow.
Jacob: You shouldn’t have driven over that.
Me: I didn’t think it was solid.
Jacob: *looks at me like I’m crazy or something* It was a rock.
Me: Oh.

xD I’m looking forward to seeing what fun things I’m going to end up doing this summer. Last summer was an epic adventure. Hopefully this year will be the same. Of course, I’m looking forward to my August camping trip as always. I’m going to request time off work for that soon. This will be my 10th year in a row going! I’m hoping Mal and Jacob will be able to come with me again too. We have many plans. >:D My mom already claimed she isn’t coming along this year, but I always seem to convince her to come anyway, so we’ll see how that goes. xP

Leave a Reply

