How do you like to blog?

In solitude? While working on other projects? With background sound? Or no distractions?

When I’m writing, I prefer to be in my living room, alone, with snacks. If there’s too much noise (aka, if anyone else is home), I’ll go to my room. Depending on what I’m writing, I either listen to music or find it distracting. I like to have my phone with me in case I get any other ideas for future posts, so I can write them in my notes. I like to feel more or less neat, clean, and professional while I’m writing, so I make sure I’ve done everything else I need to do before I sit down to start. And I hate having to stop mid-post, so I try to pick a time when I won’t be interruted by anything or anyone.

How do you prefer to spend your blogging time? Let me know in the comments. :)

 

One comment


Leave a Reply

