Trucks and Rainbows

Just an update, because I haven’t had a lot of time or motivation to write lately. :( But I’m hoping to get back on track and write more often from now on. :)

A couple of weeks ago, Jacob got a fancy red truck. It’s a 1998 Dodge Ram 1500. It’s not in very good shape, but it still runs and drives, so like the Elantra we played with in the summer, he, Mal, and I drove it around on some of the back trails near our houses. So now I can say I have driven a truck. ;P Jacob had to teach me how to drive it though, because the shifter thingy (my words) is on the steering wheel… and it didn’t go into drive very well. Poor little truck. It was fun to drive though. One day, we had a bonfire and sat on the tailgate of the truck nearby (but not close enough to be too close…). I want a truck someday, but I do love my little Corolla. :P

Around the same time, Mal made fun of me for this comment:

Me: Yeah, but it’s a grey line for who actually owns the land.
Mal: Don’t you mean a fine line that’s a grey area? Not a grey line…
Me: Oh. Yeah. That’s what I meant. I think.

Last weekend was fun too. Mal came home from university again, and he, Jacob, Maxine (Jacob’s sister), and I went for a walk. We also went to Pizza Delight to eat with my mom and got to see a double rainbow on the way home. Then Jacob, my mom, my friend Allison, and I did a local spook walk. I laughed the whole time and my mom screamed a lot, which made me laugh even harder. Mal was one of the volunteers there scaring people.

Then Sunday was my mom’s birthday, so after church, we were driving to my aunt’s house, and my uncle called my mom on the way there (we have a bluetooth phone thing in the Sorento so don’t worry, we aren’t breaking any laws…lol). The conversation had me laughing so hard I was almost on the floor of the car…xD

My uncle: Hey! What are you doing!?
My mom: I’m driving in the car! Driving my car car. What are you doing!?
My uncle: I’m driving in the car too! It’s a car-driving kind of day!

I don’t know why, but I just found it sooo funny! What have you been up to recently!? Let me know in the comments. :)

2 comments


Leave a Reply

