Our 6th Anniversary

October 5th, 2016 marked my and Destiny’s 6th anniversary. So much has happened in those 6 years, I can’t even begin to compare the differences between now and then. I’m actually amazed by who I am now. Destiny is and always will be a huge part of my life, and her calm, steady presence has helped shaped me into the person I am today. If I had never had the opportunity to have my own horse, and if we hadn’t chosen each other, everything would be different. I would be different. I have a lot of things to thank Destiny for, but none quite as important as this: she has always been the calm in the storm, the sunny patch amidst the rain, and my shoulder to cry on. She never judges me, and she taught me the meaning of unconditional love. I guess what I’m trying to say is, one thing is certain: Desi has taught me a lot. And one of those things is the motto of the horse forum I spent a lot of time in during the past years; never give in, never back down.

Happy 6th Anniversary Destiny. I’m looking forward to many more to come. :)

3 comments


Leave a Reply

