Twirly Twirly Whirly

I got back from my camping trip last Sunday, but haven’t had much of a chance to write. I won’t go into an insane amount of detail, but I’ll list the main highlights of the trip.

It was another really great five days of isolation and beauty! I spent a lot of time chilling around the campfire, four wheeling, and riding the “redneck tiltawhirl.” My friend/neighbor, Jacob, came with us this year too, and yes, I convinced him to go on the “twirly whirly.” Three times. I went on it more times than I can count, and I regret none of them. Not even when my brother drove at a ‘record speed’ of 5kph. I wish I knew how many whirls per second that was, but sadly I don’t. Let’s put it this way: I’m glad I don’t get motion sickness, but by that speed I could understand how some people do! No one else went quite that fast, besides my cousin who rode with me. xD We also went four wheeling a lot, exploring some of the trails nearby. And like always, I went to get firewood every evening with the guys. ‘Cuz I’m just that awesome. ;P One morning, we even went swimming under the waterfall at 7:00 in the morning!

I also had a funny conversation with Jacob that went a bit like this:

Him: What’s the most complicated thing you know about a car?
Me: Cylinders!
Him: What about them?
Me: Uh, I don’t know.
Him: You and I are going to have to take apart a motor sometime…
Me: Okay!
Him: *laughing* You’re the only person who would ever agree to that.

A lot of other crazy awesome stuff happened too, but you know the saying: What happens at the campsite, stays at the campsite!

twirly-whirly

This truly is a lifetime experience that I am lucky enough to experience every year. I couldn’t be more thankful to my friends and family for always making this trip one of the major highlights of every year. :) Definitely crosses “epic camping trip” off my list of 21 Things I Want to Do Before I Turn 21.

Leave a Reply

