Brush Your Headlights?

Just some updates. :) I’ve started running with my mom and my friend Allison. We’re doing 5K (that’s 5 kilometers for you Americans out there!), and I feel a lot less tired and even happier since I started. The summer weather doesn’t hurt either. My brother and I went swimming at the beach yesterday, and we finally got our pool set up! The pool is still a bit cool, but it’ll warm up soon if it’s sunny for the next few days. Yesterday, I picked up the last book in the Vampire Academy book series at my local library. I watched the movie a few years ago, I think, when it first came out, and I didn’t like it much, but the books are much better so I’m glad I started reading them. A friend’s book review on the series convinced me to try them–now I’m nearly finished the whole series!

Also yesterday, I washed my car, inside and out. Have any of you with cars ever struggled to clean foggy headlights? Well, I found the solution. A friend suggested toothpaste, and guys, it works! I literally took a toothbrush and toothpaste to my headlights and they cleared right up! I was amazed. Look it up on google if you don’t believe me. xD

Speaking of which, I’m getting much better at driving my car. I can start smoothly most of the time now, even on hills. And I even managed to reverse without flying backwards too fast. I’ve taken it into town, parked, and reversed without much difficulty. I think I’m almost ready to take it into the city, but I want just a bit more practice first. I’m still just a bit slow at starting, so being in bumper-to-bumper traffic (or needing to move quickly to slip in between two cars, if it’s busy) might be a problem, but I think I’m almost ready. :) Driving an automatic is going to feel so strange after learning standard!

What’s new with you guys? :)

IMG_9834

Leave a Reply

