21 Things I Want to Do Before I Turn 21

I’ve compiled a list of 21 things I would like to accomplish before I turn 21. These aren’t anything really crazy or big, just some pretty simple things that I really would like to do someday…so why not this year? (: I’m going to see how many I can do in the next year.

I encourage anyone who wants to do so, to make a list of some simple things you would like to accomplish in a year, or longer if you prefer. It doesn’t have to be before your next birthday; it can be by the end of the year, by the end of a chosen month, whatever you want. Maybe choose some things you’ve always wanted to do but never got the chance. It helps if it’s a one-time thing though; that way, you won’t be tempted to give up on it in a week (“try something new” as opposed to “stop being afraid to try new things” is an example). AND it should be fun!

So, here are my 21 things I want to do before I turn 21.

  1. Learn to drive a standard car.
  2. Shoot a real gun (yeah, probably not gonna happen, but it would be fun).
  3. Win a game of Crokinole against my parents (grrr).
  4. Go on a really long (or overnight) four wheeling trip.
  5. Buy a plaid shirt (a friend insisted).
  6. Ride Destiny on the beach.
  7. Do a wheelie on a bicycle (it’s not as easy as it looks..).
  8. Prestige on Call of Duty: Black Ops III and then gloat to my brother. “Guess what level I’m on? Level ONE!!!”
  9. Learn to play some songs (“Back in Black”, for starters) on my guitar.
  10. Finish the seasons of Pretty Little Liars that are on Netflix.
  11. Raid all stores the day after Easter and buy all their chocolate!!!
  12. Drive a motorcycle (yeah, also probably not gonna happen, but ya never know).
  13. Fill up my 2014 graduation photo album with pictures from my graduation and 2014.
  14. Re-watch Friends.
  15. Get more songs (and go through my list of ‘songs to get’ to weed out the ones I no longer care about).
  16. Go on another EPIC camping trip.
  17. Take Molly for a trail ride.
  18. Do something fun that scares me…like go on some crazy ride or something.
  19. Finish the Vampire Academy book series.
  20. Get better at barre chords so I can incorporate at least one into a song.
  21. Road trip!!!

If I do even half of these things, it’s gonna be a good year! I’ll try to post some updates about how these are going, to let you guys know. (: Thanks for reading!

15 comments

  1. Pingback: “Buy a Plaid Shirt” « Country Unlimited

  2. Pingback: “Buy All the Easter Chocolate” « Country Unlimited

  3. Pingback: Exploring America « Country Unlimited

  4. Pingback: “Learn to Drive a Standard” « Country Unlimited

  5. Pingback: Don’t Pet the Bumblebee! « Country Unlimited

  6. Pingback: “Road Trip” « Country Unlimited

  7. Pingback: You know you spend a lot of time on your computer when « Country Unlimited

  8. Pingback: Another Epic Camping Trip « Country Unlimited

  9. Pingback: Twirly Twirly Whirly « Country Unlimited

  10. Pingback: “Wheelie a Bicycle” « Country Unlimited

  11. Pingback: “Finish the Vampire Academy Series” « Country Unlimited

  12. Pingback: “Go on a Long Four Wheeling Trip” « Country Unlimited

  13. Pingback: Revisiting 21 Things « Country Unlimited


Leave a Reply

