Happy New Year!

I can’t believe how fast this year has gone by. It’s been a very productive year for me. I finished my first year at university. Now I’m taking the year off and figuring out what to go for next—for the first time in 12+ years, I didn’t have classes to dread going to in the fall. I just had my job, which I loved and still love. In May I went to Arizona and poked several cacti (some of which poked me back…). That is one family vacation I will never forget. Since then, I’ve been exploring my interests and trying new things. I worked with both Molly and Destiny, and I got some chances to ride bridleless. I started up my blog again. I worked with photography. I tried some crazy things and succeeded in them. One of those crazy things was going on the “redneck tiltawhirl” a family friend made, and realizing that spinning in circles is actually really fun (and learning that I have a much better stomach for it than most people!). I somehow managed to break my hand driving the four wheeler…at speeds much slower than reckless. And I started learning how to play guitar. I can’t wait to see what 2016 has in store!

Here are some of my favourite photos from 2015. Some are taken with my phone, some with my Rebel T3, and some of me by a friend.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What were some of your biggest accomplishments in 2015? I hope you had a great year, and I wish you the best of luck in 2016!

Leave a Reply

