The Girl Behind the Mask

I have made a few posts here by now; now, I think it’s time I let you know who I am. My name is Hannah and I have been riding horses since 2005. About that time, I also started keeping a private journal of all my thoughts, hopes, and dreams. Five years ago, on October 5, 2010, I was finally able to buy my first horse, my infamous little Arabian mare, Destiny. These past years with Destiny have been filled with fun, happiness, and despair. So much has happened and we have both grown in many ways–together and apart. I’m proud of us both. I wish I could share all of our stories together, but sadly I can’t. However, with this blog, I hope to share several of our most interesting adventures and maybe others can learn from some of my successes–and failures. Until very recently, I was keeping all of these things to myself, but I don’t really think it’s fair that others are unable to laugh at all the craziness that tends to come my way; now, perhaps, they can. As for me, I am just an ordinary 19 year old girl trying to find out who I am and where I belong in this world. But when I am with Destiny, interesting things tend to happen. I am sure you will find that out very soon.

Hopefully I will be able to impart some wisdom (and just plain old good ideas!) to some of my fellow horse lovers. Some future topics I hope to cover include some “how-to’s” and maybe even just random silly lists my brother and I have invented (yes, we are responsible for the creation of the rules of pizza etiquette…maybe that will be a future topic!). And of course, random little updates about my life and my horse’s will be thrown in there. Basically, this blog will just be a huge mesh of all things horses, four wheelers, country life, and other randomness. If that’s the kind of thing you like, well, here it is!

So that’s me. I would like to find out who YOU are too, so feel free to comment and tell me who you are!

Graduation picture from last spring

3 comments

  1. well my name is mike i am a horses trainer have bean doing it for four years. i started training horses when i was just a little boy. this is my first year training full time and loving it. i have three horses baby who is 3 and Bella who is about 20 and my buddy who is six or my buddy boy as i call him sometimes ride allot my own the one that i train. but don’t have anyone to ride with so it get kinda boring at time. know im trying to take it too a whole new level of training try to expand my business to go to states to teach other.on natural horsemanship.

    Like

    • Nice to meet you! :) I agree, sometimes it’s more fun to ride with other people or just to mix things up a little! I am very interested in natural horsemanship myself so that sounds very exciting to me. Good luck with your training, and I hope you are able to accomplish everything you are hoping to!

      Like


Leave a Reply

